



Republic of the Philippines

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER No. 256 Series of 2025

SUBJECT: AUTHORITY TO ATTEND AND PARTICIPATE THE UPDATING OF THE NCI-SRD JOINT ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER (JAO): INITIAL DRAFTING WRITESHOP, MARCH 18-21, 2025, BOHOL, CENTRAL VISAYAS REGION

In the interest of service, the National Convergence Initiative for Sustainable Rural Development (NCI-SRD) is hereby authorized to attend and participate in the Updating of the NCI-SRD Joint Administrative Order (JAO): Initial Drafting Writeshop from March 18 to 21, 2025 in Bohol, Central Visayas Region. The following personnel are authorized to attend and participate in the activity:

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE (DA)		
Participants	No. of Pax	
National Level		
Office of the Secretary	3	
National Focal Person (NFP)/Deputy National Focal Person (DNFP)	2	
-Usec. Roger Navarro and/or staff / Dir. Gina Nilo and/or staff		
National Technical Working Group (NTWG) Member	1	
Philippine Council for Agriculture and Fisheries (PCAF) – Exec.		
Director Julieta Opulencia/Deputy Director Cyril Soliaban/Ms.		
Floreliz Avellana/Ms. Catherine Viray or representative		
PA CWG Members	3	
 Planning and Monitoring Service (PMS) – OIC-Dir. Michael 		
Sollera/Ms. Maricar Tayco/Mr. Alexander Estoesta or		
representative		
2. Policy Research Service (PRS) – Dir. Karen Kristine Roscom,		
PFT, Ph.D/ Ms. Justine Devela/ Mr. Charlie Palilio or		
representative		
3. Bureau of Soils and Water Management (BSWM) – Dir Gina		
Nilo/Engr. Diosdado Manalus/Ms. Jovette Tenorio or		
representative		
CD CWG Members	2	
1. Agricultural Training Institute (ATI) - Dir. Remelyn R. Recoter,		
MNSA, CESO III / Ms. Editha S. Vinuya / Ms. Ma. Fae Leslie M.		
Magpantay or representative		
2. Bureau of Agricultural Research (BAR) – Dir. Junel B. Soriano		
/ Ms. Marjorie Mosende / Mr. Jude Ray Laguna or		
representative		

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE (DA)		
	Participants	No. of Pax
AFFEC	CBD CWG Members	2
1.	Agribusiness Marketing and Assistance Service (AMAS) – Dir. Junibert E. De Sagun / Ms. Anne Glyn F. Lisbo / Ms.	
	Luzviminda F. Tolentino or representative	
2.	Project Development Service (PDS) – Dir. Fernando D. Flores	
	/ Mr. Alvin Paul J. Dirain / Ms. Kimberly Castillo /Ms. Reina	
	Joy Rome or representative	
KM CV	VG Members	2
1.	Agriculture and Fisheries Information Division (AFID) – Chief Cheryl C. Suarez / Ms. Bethzaida B. Sarian / Ms. Pamela Ruth	
	Arciaga or representative	
2.	Planning and Monitoring Service (PMS) – OIC-Dir. Michael	
	Sollera / Ms. Karen Marte / Ms. Kristine P. Lasac or representative	
Nation	al Secretariat	5
1.	Director Karen Kristine Roscom, PFT, PhD	
2.	Ms. Marineh Ambrosio	
3.	Ms. Wendy Arceo/Ms. Zaireen Cleofe/Ms. Veronica Sophia	
	Realubit	
4.	Ms. Ma. Bituin Bataller/ Mr. Enrico Teano	
5.	Mr. Rafael Mendoza/Ms. Ermalyn Cruz/Ms. Lucia Lanugan	
	nal Level	
Region Chairp	nal Executive Director and RCI TWG Central Visayas person	1
	VG Central Visayas Secretariat and Members	2
	Sub-Total	23

Expenses to be incurred in the conduct of the activity, including food and accommodation shall be charged against DENR-Policy and Planning Service (PPS) funds while traveling expenses and per diem of the participants shall be charged against the funds of the respective agencies concerned, subject to existing government auditing and accounting regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be considered revoked upon the completion of the activity. All orders, memoranda and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 14h day of February 2025.

ERANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR.

Secretary

