

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER No. <u>243</u> Series of 2025

SUBJECT : DESIGNATION OF THE FARMERS AND FISHERFOLK ENTERPRISE DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL CHAIRPERSON AND ALTERNATE CHAIRPERSON AND UPDATING THE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL SAGIP SAKA PROGRAM STEERING COMMITTEE FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11321, SERIES OF 2019, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE "SAGIP SAKA ACT"

In the interest of service, and pursuant to Republic Act No. 11321 and DA Administrative Circular No. 08, series of 2019, "*The Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) of RA 11321, An Act Instituting the Farmers and Fisherfolk Enterprise Development Program of the Department of Agriculture, otherwise known as the Sagip Saka Act"*, and in view of the new designations of DA officials, the following officials and personnel are hereby designated as the officers and members of the Farmers and Fisherfolk Enterprise Development Council (FFEDC) and the National Sagip Saka-Program Steering Committee (SS-PSC), respectively:

FFEDC

Chairperson	:	FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR. Secretary	
Alternate Chairperson	:	ENGR. ROGER V. NAVARRO Undersecretary for Operations and Agri-Fisheries Mechanization and	
NATIONAL SS-PSC:		Undersecretary for Rural Credit	
Chairperson	:	ATTY. ALVIN JOHN F. BALAGBAG Undersecretary for DA Inspectorate and Enforcement Chief of Staff	
Alternate Chairperson	:	ATTY. GENEVIEVE E. VELICARIA-GUEVARRA Assistant Secretary for Agribusiness, Marketing, and Consumer Affairs and Assistant Secretary for Legislative Affairs and Department Legislative Liaison Officer (DLLO)	
Co-Alternate Chairperson	. :	ATTY. JOYCEL R. PANLILIO Assistant Secretary for High Value Crops and Assistant Secretary for Sagip Saka and Intellectual Property	



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

:

Vice Chairperson

JUNIBERT E. DE SAGUN

Director, Agribusiness and Marketing Assistance Service (AMAS)

Members:

OFFICE / AGENCY	PERMANENT	ALTERNATE
Planning and Monitoring	OIC Dir. Michael R. Sollera	Maricar H. Tayco
Service		Micah Jonah V. Lao
Project Development	Dir. Fernando D. Flores	Mariam H. Camaso
Service		
Legal Service	Dir. Atty. Willie Ann M.	Atty. Juliano Luis L. Dimitui
	Angsiy	Atty. Nefretery M. Nufable
High Value Crops	Program Dir. Joseph C.	Engr. Anne Glyn F. Lisbo
Development Program	Manicad	
Rice Program	Program Director Designate	Pamela Kristine A. Cruz
	Emerson S. Yago	
Corn Program	Dir. Milo D. Delos Reyes	Maria Geralyn G. Lopez
National Livestock Program	Deputy Program Dir. Alvin	Rogel De La Cuesta
	Paul J. Dirain	
Agricultural Training	Asst. Dir. Antonieta J. Arceo	Milagros C. Urbano
Institute		
Philippine Coconut	Deputy Admin. Roel M.	Gabby B. Galang
Authority	Rosales	
Philippine Council for	Floreliz P. Avellana	Catherine A. Viray
Agriculture and Fisheries		
National Dairy Authority	Deputy Admin. Atty. Gavino	Joshua S. Lomuntad
	Alfredo C. Benitez	
Bureau of Fisheries and	Dave P. De Guzman	Evelyn Joy E. Barba
Aquatic Resources		
Philippine Fiber	Joel B. Barquilla	Orlando D. Cocal
Development Authority		

The members of the FFEDC shall have such duties and responsibilities and perform such functions as provided under the Sagip Saka Act and its IRR. On the other hand, the SS-PSC shall have such duties and responsibilities and perform such functions as provided under the Sagip Saka Act IRR.

All expenses to be incurred relative to the performance of the functions of the FFEDC Chairperson, including his Alternate, and the officers and members of the National SS-PSC shall be charged against the funds of their respective offices and other available funds, subject to the availability of funds and existing government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force unless revoked in writing. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 14th day of February 2025.

FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR. Secretary

