

Republic of the Philippines

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER

No. 3 8 Series of 2025

SUBJECT:

COMPOSITION OF THE EXTENSION SUPPORT, EDUCATION AND TRAINING TECHNICAL MANAGEMENT TEAM RE: SPECIAL ORDER (SO) NO. 1772, SERIES OF 2024, AMENDING SO NO. 1087, SERIES OF 2024 ON THE CREATION OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE AND TECHNICAL MANAGEMENT TEAM FOCAL AGENCY FOR THE INSTITUTIONALIZATION OF CLUSTERING BY FUNCTIONS WITHIN THE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Pursuant to Special Order No. 1772, Series of 2024, amending Special Order No. 1087, Series of 2024 on the expansion of functions by cluster for the Institutionalization of Clustering by Function within the Department of Agriculture, the following shall compose the Extension Support, Education and Training Technical Management Team (ESET TMT) led by the Agricultural Training Institute (ATI) as Focal Agency and inclusion of additional DA offices as members to further strengthen the team:

Agency/Office	Permanent Representative	Alternate Representative		
A. Bureaus				
Agricultural Training Institute (ATI) - <i>Focal Agency</i>	Remelyn R. Recoter	Antonieta J. Arceo		
Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)	Caroline Ann D. Rodero	Lolita M. Jumalon		
Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI)	Elaiza Nicole S. Dotimas	Carl Vincent Gapasin		
Bureau of Soils and Water Management (BSWM)	Maureen D. Malabanan	Julio T. Turaja, Jr.		
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR)	Roy C. Ortega	Farramae C. Francisco		
Bureau of Agriculture and Fisheries Standards (BAFS)	Jan Vincent DR. Tecson	Ibrahim O. Racmat		
Philippine Rubber Research Institute (PRRI)	Evangeline P. Garcia	Girlie R. Saludo		

Agency/Office	Permanent Representative	Alternate Representative
Bureau of Agricultural and Fisheries Engineering (BAFE)	Desiree Joy R. Salvatera	Eme-Rose G. Asug
Bureau of Agricultural Research (BAR)	Gian Carlo R. Espiritu	Daryl Lou A. Battad
B. Attached Agencies		
Agricultural Credit Policy Council (ACPC)	Charleston M. Dulay	Ezrael L. Manzano
Fertilizer and Pesticide Authority (FPA)	Ivan P. Layag	Camille-Mai M. Valles
National Fisheries Research and Development Institute (NFRDI)	Marites B. Chiuco	Maria Theresa T. Oclos
National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)	Jude N. Padasa, DVM	Geovannie Roy C. Quintas
Philippine Carabao Center (PCC)	Ma. Theresa R. Sawit	Estella P. Valiente
Philippine Center for Postharvest Development and Mechanization (PHilMech)	Bartolome S. Tesorero, Jr.	Elijah Z. Davalos
Philippine Council for Agriculture and Fisheries (PCAF)	Melinda T. Quiñones	May Grace R. Dagaas
Philippine Fiber Industry Development Authority (PhilFIDA)	Romy Alvin D. Domingo	Clarice Joy T. Nato
C. Corporations		
National Dairy Authority (NDA)	Ian Caro Agbayani	Danica E. Melegrito
National Tobacco Administration (NTA)	Fortuna C. Benosa	Neyo E. Valdez
Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA)	Marisol R. Ortiz	Jennel C. Camacho
Philippine Crop Insurance Corporation (PCIC)	Israel Q. Dela Cruz	Ma. Erlina C. Go

Agency/Office	Permanent Representative	Alternate Representative
Philippine Rice Research Institute (PhilRice)	Joel V. Pascual	Lea dR. Abaoag
Sugar Regulatory Administration (SRA)	Joel G. Ronario	Ma. Lourdes C. Almodiente
National Food Authority (NFA)	Rosalyn D. Comia	Karen T. Tion
D. DA Central Office and Banne	er Programs	
DA-Field Operation Service (FOS)	Lorna Belinda L. Calda	Kristina Concepcion S. Labita
Banner Programs	8	
DA-National Rice Program (NRP)	Glenn DC. Estrada	Pamela Kristine A. Cruz
DA-National Corn Program (NCP)	Leilani Joy M. Castuera	Blessy Mae M. Reanzares
DA-National Livestock Program (NLP)	Rogel M. Dela Cuesta	Danica Claire M. Deladia
DA-High Value Crops Development Program (HVCDP)	Cheryll Marie N. Caballero	Jacqueline P. Castillo
DA-Halal Food Industry Development Program (HFIDP)	Ammar Yassir A. Baraguir	Jeyu Miguel Lustria
DA-National Organic Agriculture Program (NOAP)	Lea C. Deriquito	Alexandrea D. Suñga
Kabuhayan at Kaunlaran ng Kababayang Katutubo (4K)	John Elbert A. Memita	Jameine C. Chia
Farm and Fisheries Clustering and Consolidation Program (F2C2)	Engr. Ricardo M. Oñate, Jr.	La Pia Paula M. Napuli
Climate Resilient Agriculture Office (CRAO)	Perla G. Baltazar	Joy F. Calvar-Adarayan

Agency/Office	Permanent Representative	Alternate Representative
DA-Agribusiness and Marketing Assistance Service (AMAS)	Junibert E. De Sagun	Anne Glyn F. Lisbo
DA-Food Development Center (FDC)	Alberto R. Cariso, Jr.	Carmelita V. Alkuino

Duties and Responsibilities of the Team:

- 1. Plan, implement, and monitor activities of the team as agreed upon by the members of the functional cluster as approved by the Secretary of Agriculture;
- Prepare and submit Work and Financial Plans and other related plans of their respective agencies' AFE programs, projects, and activities in compliance with the Planning Guidelines of the DA;
- 3. Prepare and submit accomplishment reports following the Monitoring and Evaluation (M&E) guidelines issued by DA. The frequency and submission period will be determined by the ETMT member agencies in accordance with this guidelines;
- 4. Conduct and participate in meetings, workshops, and assessments as necessary, to institutionalize effective and efficient collaboration; and
- Conduct and engage in other activities essential to the accomplishment of AFE policies, programs, projects, and activities and contribute to the outcomes and goals set by the Department.

The ATI, through the Policy and Planning Division (PPD), shall serve as the cluster secretariat and shall provide technical and administrative support during meetings, workshops, and other related activities.

Expenses for the meetings, workshops, and other related activities such as food, accommodation, venue and incidental expenses of the Team shall be charged against ATI funds while travelling expenses, per diem and incidental expenses of the Team in view of the performance of their functions as designated shall be chargeable against the funds of their respective agencies, subject to existing accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force until revoked in writing. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are hereby revoked.

Done this 10th day of 1thuney 2025.

FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR.

Secretary



