

Republic of the Philippines Department of Agriculture

BUREAU OF FISHERIES AND AQUATIC RESOURCES

Fisheries Building Complex, BPI Compound, Brgy. Vasra Visayas Ave., Quezon City

| do@bfar.da.gov.ph | records@bfar.da.gov.ph | +63(2) 8539-5685

SPECIAL ORDER

No. 17 Series of 2025

SUBJECT:

AUTHORITY TO CONDUCT AND PARTICIPATE IN THE FY 2024 YEAR-END REVIEW AND ASSESSMENT AND FY 2025 ANNUAL PLANNING WORKSHOP OF THE BUREAU OF FISHERIES AND AQUATIC RESOURCES

In the interest of service, the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) is hereby authorized to conduct and attend the FY 2024 Year-End Review and Assessment and FY 2025 Planning Workshop in Quezon City from January 20-24, 2025.

The said activity aims to:

- To assess and evaluate the accomplishments of BFAR's priority programs and projects during FY 2024;
- To review if the targets were achieved and identify the strengths and weaknesses of the Bureau's programs and projects; and
- To provide recommendations on how to improve the implementation of the programs and projects in preparation for the CY 2025.
- To conduct post-planning activities of GAA-approved physical and financial targets.

Accordingly, the following BFAR Central Office and Regional Fisheries Office Personnel are hereby authorized to attend and participate in the said activity:

Operation Unit	Office Head	Action Officer/Focal			
Department of Agriculture					
Office of the Secretary	3 Staff				
Office of the Director					
	Dir. Isidro M. Velayo, Jr., MDM				
Assistant Director for Technical Serv	ices				
	AD Angel Encarnacion				
Assistant Director for Administrative	Services				
	AD Zaldy P. Perez				
BFAR Central Office Divisions					
Administrative Division	Mildred Mercene-Buazon	Jae Judith Mallonga			
Legal Division	Atty. Roberto Buazon	Issa Mariel Esquilon			
Fisheries Planning and Economics Division (FPED)	Maria Abegail Albaladejo	Divina Sandra Bautista			
Finance and Management Division	Ma. Teresa Duguiles	Divine Grace Bolivar			



Finance and Management Division Ma. Teresa Duguiles Divine Grace Bolivar Fisheries Regulatory and Licensing
Fisheries Regulatory and Licensing
Division (FRLD) Atty. Michael Andayog Josephine San Pedro
Fisheries Resources Management Division (FRMD) Roy Ortega Judy Ann Estrella
Fisheries Inspection and Quarantine Division (FIQD) Luisa Sonia Sanchez Rhose Mariel Magnaye- Pacasum
National Fisheries Laboratory Division (NFLD) Dr. Sonia Somga Jemarra De Silva
Inland Fisheries Aquaculture Division (IFAD), Special Area for Agricultural Development (SAAD) Program Elymi Ar-J Tuñacao Jan Ely Sevilla
Capture Fisheries Division (CFD) Joeren Yleana Jay-ar Pol Mahinay
Fisheries Industry Development and Support Services Division (FIDSSD) Amor Diaz Iluminada Cabacaba
Fisheries Post-Harvest Technology Division Imelda Calixto Fred Mauricio
Centers
National Inland Fisheries Technology Center (NIFTC) Romualdo Pol Nestor Gervacio
National Mariculture Center Jericardo Mondragon Michael Jay Hadlocon
National Seaweeds Technology Development Center (NSTDC) Vicenta Projimo Nia Robin Franche
National Fisheries Development Center (NFDC) Dennis Tanay Annabelle Tenorio
Marine Fisheries Development Rhoda Bacordo
Center(MFDC) Riczyneth Aringue
Vessel Operations Center Marlo Demo-os Riczyneth Arinque
Riczyneth Arinque
Vessel Operations Center Marlo Demo-os National Brackishwater Fisheries Ida Canacio Lennifer Rolandos
Vessel Operations Center National Brackishwater Fisheries Technology Center (NBFTC) National Fisheries Technology Center (NFTC) Ma. Jodecel Danting Michelle Pascua Units and Banner Programs
Vessel Operations Center National Brackishwater Fisheries Technology Center (NBFTC) National Fisheries Technology Center (NFTC) Ma. Jodecel Danting Michelle Pascua Units and Banner Programs F/B Pagbabago Livelihood Development Program Pierre Easter Velasco Sarah Jane Gadon
Vessel Operations CenterMarlo Demo-osRiczyneth ArinqueNational Brackishwater Fisheries Technology Center (NBFTC)Ida CapacioJennifer BolandosNational Fisheries Technology Center (NFTC)Ma. Jodecel DantingMichelle PascuaUnits and Banner ProgramsPierre Easter VelascoSarah Jane GadonEnhanced Philippine Seaweed Development ProgramIda CapacioMadelyn Aguilar
Vessel Operations Center National Brackishwater Fisheries Technology Center (NBFTC) National Fisheries Technology Center (NFTC) Ma. Jodecel Danting Michelle Pascua Units and Banner Programs F/B Pagbabago Livelihood Development Program Enhanced Philippine Seaweed Ida Capacio Marlo Demo-os Jennifer Bolandos Michelle Pascua Sarah Jane Gadon Madelyn Aguilan

Fisheries Integrated Information Management Center	Aldrin Jude Madalag	Ivan Jericho Nicandro
Information and Fisherfolk Coordination Unit (IFCU)	Nazario Briguera	Randy Emmanuel Dela Cruz
Adjudication Committee	Atty. Annaliza Vitug	Chris Cordinete
Bids and Awards Committee	Madeleine Manapat	Maritess Halop
Integrated Marine Environment Monitoring System (IMEMS)	Marlo Demo-os	Madeleine Manapat
Philippine Coastal Resiliency Project (FishCoRe)	AD Angel Encarnacion	Sheena Gweyn Maurin
Development of Salt Industry Project (DSIP)	RD Hannibal Chavez	Charmaine Buitre
National Shellfish Development Program	Dennis Tanay	Mae Veyvlelyn Sanchez
National Tilapia Development Program	Ma. Jodecel Danting	Milagros Apaga
Legislated Hatcheries	Elymi Ar-J Tuñacao	Sena Erta
Feedmill Project	Elymi Ar-J Tuñacao	Concerned IFAD Staff

Regional Fisheries Office

Region	Regional Director	Planning Officer	Budget Officer
National Capital Region	Noemi Lanzuela	Mea Baldonado	Benster Candelaria
Cordillera Administrative Region	Lois June Fermin	Arnold Paleng	Kimberly Victorio
Regional Fisheries Office 1	Rosario Segundina Gaerlan	Remely Lachica	Sharon Paa
Regional Fisheries Office 2	Angel Encarnacion	Cheyserr Perucho-Garcia	Ma. Visitacion Llanto
Regional Fisheries Office 3	Wilfredo Cruz	Joan Gay Oreas	Romina Yutuc
Regional Fisheries Office 4A	Sammy Malvas	Erika Isleta	Richard Escudero
Regional Fisheries Office 4B	Roberto Abrera	Julie Ann Fabian Gabinete	Wilyn Maningo
Regional Fisheries Office 5	Ariel Pioquinto	Ruben Peyra Jr.	Josephine Algura
Regional Fisheries Office 6	Remia Aparri	Joel Abalayan	Sheryll Mesa

Regional Fisheries Office 7	Mario Ruinata	Bruna Abrenica	Celeste Mauren Tangcawan
Regional Fisheries Office 8	Dominador G. Maputol	Grace Fenilda Jaradal	Karleen Destura
Regional Fisheries Office 9	Al-Zath Kunting	Irish Bendano-Mamhot	Jeryl Aniñon
Regional Fisheries Office 10	Edward Yasay	Stephanie Cantorne	Christar Ree Merano
Regional Fisheries Office 11	Relly B. Garcia	Christie Mae Ranque- Balucos	Maria Hesper Javines
Regional Fisheries Office 12	Usop Pendaliday Jr.	Maria Angelica Cecilio	Benjamin Cadut Jr.
Regional Fisheries Office 13	Omnia Olama	Ivy Antoniano	Calsoma Manangkiran

The BFAR Fisheries Planning and Economics Division (FPED), together with the Finance and Management Division (FMD), will serve as the organizer, coordinator, and secretariat during the activity.

Only the personnel mentioned above shall be allowed to participate in the activity and be issued a Certificate of Appearance.

Traveling expenses, transportation, and per diems of participants shall be chargeable against their respective offices. Payment for the venue, food, accommodation, supplies and materials, and other incidental expenses shall be chargeable against the funds of BFAR Central Office.

All expenses for the said activity are subject to the availability of funds and the usual government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and remain in force unless revoked in writing. All orders inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this $\underline{\theta T h}$ day of January 2025.

For and By the Authority of the Secretary

ALLAN Q. UMALI

Undersecretary for Administration

(as per Special Order No. 618, Series of 2024)

