



Republic of the Philippines

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER

SUBIECT:

AMENDMENT TO SPECIAL ORDER NO. 1462, SERIES OF 2024, "Creation of

the 2025 Gawad Saka National Executive, Technical and Support Committees"

In the interest of service and for efficiency in the conduct of activities, the members of the different Categories under the National Technical Committee for the 2025 Gawad Saka Parangal Para sa mga Natatanging Magsasaka at Mangingisda per Special Order No. 1462, Series of 2024, as amended by Special Order No. 1553, Series of 2024 are hereby amended, as follows:

C. National Technical Committees

Crops Category

1. Rice

Outstanding Outstanding Rice Cluster - Irrigator's Associations for National Irrigation System (NIS) and Communal Irrigation System (CIS); and Outstanding Rice Cluster - Small Water Irrigation System Associations

Coordinator

: Ms. Michelle Paragas, National Rice Program (NRP)

vice Ms. Pamela Kristine Cruz, NRP

2. Corn

Outstanding Corn Farmer

Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Peter M. Magdaraog, Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI)

vice Ms. Herminigilda A. Gabertan, BPI

4. Coconut

Outstanding Coconut Farmer Organization

Member: Mr. Karl Louise M. Salibio, Agricultural Training Institute (ATI)

vice Ms. Rose Ann P. Leonor, ATI

6. High Value Crops

Outstanding High Value Crops Farmer; and Outstanding High Value Crops Cluster

Vice-Chairperson : Mr. Yondre J. Yonder, BPI

vice Ms. Herminigilda A. Gabertan, BPI

Institution I Category

1. Farm and Fisherfolk Family

Outstanding Farm and Fisherfolk Family

Member : Ms. Revelyn G. Banquiring, BPI

vice Mr. Noli P. Garcia, BPI

4. Agriculture and Fishery Council (AFC)

Outstanding Municipal or City AFC

Secretariat/ Coordinator : Ms. Jairra D. Maala, Philippine Council for Agriculture

and Fisheries (PCAF)

vice Mr. Christopher Dela Rosa, PCAF

Institution II Category

2. Local Government Unit (LGU)

Outstanding LGU (Provincial); Outstanding LGU (Municipal); and Outstanding LGU (City)

Vice-Chairperson: Ms. Jessa Cardinoza, NRP

vice Ms. Pamela Kristine Cruz, Field Operation Service

(FOS)

Members : Mr. Paolo Luiz DC. Donado, Department of the

Interior and Local Government (DILG)

Mr. Jonathan A. Madera, Bureau of Fisheries and

Aquatic Resources (BFAR)



Agriculture Extension Manager and Worker Category

1. Agricultural Extension Manager

Outstanding Agricultural Extension Manager

Vice-Chairperson : Mr. Edmar L. Fajutagana, Agribusiness and Marketing

Assistance Service (AMAS)

Members : Engr. Jerome M. Jopia, FOS

Mr. Chris Llaneras, DILG

2. Agricultural Extension Worker

Outstanding Agricultural Extension Manager

Members : Mr. Chris Llaneras, DILG

Youth Category

1. Young Farmer or Fisherfolk

Outstanding Young Farmer or Fisherfolk; and Outstanding Young Farmer or Fisherfolk Organization

Members : **Ms. Kaye Kirsteen Mendoza-Alegado**, *BFAR*

vice Mr. Nazario C. Briguera, BFAR

Cross-Cutting Category

3. Rural Women

Outstanding Rural Women

Members : Ms. Jovanee S. Dela Cuadra, ATI

vice Ms. Rose Ann P. Leonor, ATI





All other provisions in Special Order No. 1462, Series of 2024 as amended by Special Order No. 1553. Series of 2024 shall remain in order.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be considered revoked upon the completion of the event. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 13rd day of JAN . 2025.

FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR.

Secretary





