

Republic of the Philippines

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

Series of 2024

SUBJECT :

AUTHORITY TO CONDUCT FISHERIES MANAGEMENT AREA (FMA 10) MANAGEMENT BODIES AND YEAR END CONFERENCE.

In the interest of service, the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources 7 (BFAR7) is hereby authorized to conduct the Fisheries Management Area 10 in Cebu City on December 12, 2024.

For this year, The FMA 10 Management Bodies have adopted and approved the Fisheries Management Framework Plan, Adoption of RP's and HCR's and recommended appropriate Harvest Control Measures as a result from the Planning workshop previously conducted by the region.

This aims to achieve several key objectives during its proceedings. To discuss the Fisheries Management Area status and updates, presentation of outputs and highlights of accomplishment, convene meeting with Management Board, Scientific Advisory Group, Technical Working Group and Stakeholders.

As such, the following BFAR Regional Office personnel and participants of the abovementioned activities are hereby authorized to attend and participate in the said activity.

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS	TOTAL AMION POPPING
NAMES	DESIGNATION/OFFICE
Office of the Secretary Staff	Department of Agriculture
FMA 10 Management Board (MB)	
Members	
1. MARIO N. RUINATA	BFAR7, Regional Director
2. DOMINADOR G. MAPUTOL	BFAR8, Regional Director
3. HON. ALFREDO A. ARQUILLANO,	Chairman, LCE San Francisco, Cebu
JR	Member, LCE, Daanbantayan, Cebu
4. HON. SUN J. SHIMURA	Member, LCE, Medellin, Cebu
5. HON. JOVEN G. MONDIGO	Member, LCE, Consolacion, Cebu
6. HON. TERESA P. ALEJADO	Member, LCE, Compostela, Cebu
7. HON. PELIJUR P. QHINO	Member, LCE, Loon, Bohol
8. HON. LEVI PETER RELAMPAGOS	Member, LCE, Calape, Bohol
9. HON. CAEZAR HERERRA	Academe, CTU-Carmen, Cebu
10. DR. ADOR PEPITO	Commercial Fishing Operator Rep.
11. LEONIDA JUSAY	Aquaculture Sector, Cebu Rep.
12. JOAQUIN OQUININA	Aquaculture Sector, Bohol Rep.
13. ENGR. ROMEO CABADING	CCEF-NGO Rep.
14. ATTY. DALTON DACAL	JPIC-NGO Rep.
15. MA. MAY SALUDSUD	Traders/Processor Rep.
16. NENITA GACURA	
Scientific Advisory Group (SAG)	
17. DR. ANTHONY D. ILANO	Chairman
18. JOANNE H. GARCIA	Co-Chairman
19. HAZEL O ARCEO, SC	Member, UP Lahug, Cebu
	Member, HNU Tagbilaran City
	Member, Hilongos Leyte

20. CHARINA NARIDO	
,	Member, Isabel Leyte
	Member, VSU Baybay Leyte
	Member, LGU Ormoc City
	Member, CCEF
RANIE CANOY- IBAÑEZ, JD	Member, Commercial Operator
26. PERPETUA A. PAPA	Member, PSU Biliran
27. EULEN MARIE C. NIERRAS	Developmental Officer
	Chief, CRFM
28. KATHRENE CERNA	Ciliei, GRFW
29. MELECIA SUMBELING	
Technical Working Group (TWG)	
30. LUZVIMINDA R. BATO	OIC- FMRED
31. JESELITA G. RUINATA	OIC, FRMS
32. IONNE C. VILLAGONZALO	TWG, Training Com. and IEC
33. ATTY. KIN LAURIS LABASAN	TWG, Capacity Building
	PFO Cebu
34. JOEL B. CLAPANO	PFO Bohol
35. CANDIDO SAMIJON	
36. FLORENCIA T. MEPAÑA	PFO Dumaguete
37. WARREN INAO	PFO Siquijor
38. HARLENE CAÑETE	Altenate Focal, PFO- Cebu
39. BARBARA VIANCA DE SALES	Alternate Focal, PFO- Dumaguete
40. MARK MILANA	Alternate Focal, PFO- Bohol
41. NANDER BLANCO	Alternate Focal, PFO- Siquijor
42. BRUNA T. ABRENICA	TWG, Policy Formulation & Implementation
43. ANIELYN DIOCOS	TWG, Policy Formulation & Implementation
44. JOSE HUBERT MALINAO	TWG, Policy Formulation & Implementation
45. JULIUS CAEZAR RUGAY	TWG, Livelihood Interventions
46. GAYMELO Y. LOPEZ	TWG, Livelihood Interventions
47. BRAYAN ARANETA	TWG, Livelihood Interventions
48. DIOCORO AWE	TWG, Livelihood Interventions
49. ALBERTO SIMBAJON JR.	TWG, Enforcement Committee
50. RODRIGO SOCO	TWG, Enforcement Committee
51. JANE POLYN BEJOC	TWG, Training Com. and IEC
52. JAYPRIL P. LEYSON	TWG, Training Com. and IEC
53. AMMON DENIS TIROL	TWG, Policy Formulation & Implementation
54. VILMA YNOT	TWG, Training Com. And IEC
55. ROSANA VALENCIA	Commercial Fishing Sector, Rep
56. MARVIN BATIQUIN	MFARMC, Representative
FMA-10 Focal and Secretariats	
57. JOHANN FRIEDRICH TEJADA	Focal, BFAR 7
58. RONNIE ESMENA	Focal, BFAR 8
59. JOEREN S. YLENA	OIC, FPD
60. KIMA CARLA CEDO	Focal, CO
61. AIZA R. LANTICSE	FMA 10 Secretariat
62. NATHANIEL C. ROSELLO	FMA 10 Secretariat
63. RODOLFO C. GARCIA JR.	FMA 10 Secretariat
64. ANALUZ BERNALES	NSAP, Asst. Project Leader
65. MARY JAY PIAÑAR	FRMS
66. ROSE MARIE PILOTON	FRMS
67. MARIANE BADAYOS	FRMS
68. CAMILLE JO AVORQUE	Secretariat, BFAR 8

The event will be organized and facilitated by the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Region 7.









Aside from the BFAR Participants, Scientific Advisory Group, Technical Working Group, Management Board, Secretariat, and Local Government Units, enumerated above, there will be other non-BFAR guest coming from the academe.

Expenses to be incurred for the activity such as payment for the accommodation, food, supplies and materials and other incidental expenses shall be chargeable against the funds of BFAR Region 7 while travelling expenses and per diem of the participants shall be chargeable against the funds of their respective offices.

This order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force unless revoked in writing.

All orders inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 2nd day of Ocember 2024.

For and By the Authority of the Secretary

ALLAN Q. UMALI

Undersecretary for Administration

(as per special Order No. 618, series of 2024)

DA-CO-AS-SO20241126-00290