

Republic of the Philippines

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER

No. <u>1806</u> Series of 2024

SUBJECT

AUTHORITY TO CONDUCT ANNUAL THANKSGIVING AFFAIR FOR FY

2024 AND CREATION OF COMMITTEES

In recognition of the accomplishments of the dedicated and committed officials and personnel of the Department towards ensuring food security, conduct of ANNUAL THANKSGIVING AFFAIR is hereby authorized on December 18, 2024 (Wednesday) at DA Car Park.

Further, to ensure the meaningful and successful conduct of the Annual Thanksgiving Affair, the following committees and its composition are hereby created:

OVERALL COORDINATING COMMITTEE

Chairperson : ALLAN Q. UMALI

Undersecretary for Administration

Co-Chair : ATTY. ALLEN KRISTOPHER A. ANARNA, CPA

Assistant Secretary for Administration

Vice-Chairperson : ATTY. ROLAND A. TULAY

Director, Administrative Service

Secretariat/Coordinators: STAFF, OFFICE OF THE UNDERSECRETARY FOR

ADMINISTRATION

STAFF, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE

SUB-COMMITTEES

A. Program

Chairperson : Mr. ROYAL A. FERIL

Executive Assistant V, Office of the Secretary (OSEC)

Vice-Chairperson : Ms. CHERYL C. SUAREZ

Chief, Agriculture and Fisheries Information Division

(AFID)

Members

Ms. JOCELYN O. MOGADO

Chief, Management Division Mr. ALVIN PAUL J. DIRAIN DA Employees Association

Ms. RHEEDA ANTOINETTE A. CABRERA

OSEC

STAFF, MANAGEMENT DIVISION

STAFF, AFID

STAFF, RECORDS DIVISION

B. Physical Arrangement, Decoration, Sound System, and other Logistic

Chairperson

Mr. RONALD C. PAMITTAN

Chief, General Services Division (GSD)

Vice-Chairperson

Mr. RITCHIE S. ESPIRITU

Supervising Administrative Officer, GSD

Member

STAFF, GSD

JANITORIAL SERVICES

C. Food and Distribution of Grocery Baskets

:

Chairperson

Ms. JESSAMIN B. ARANAS

Chief, Personnel Division

Vice-Chairperson

Mr. AGUSTIN M. MANGANIP IR.

OIC-Chief, Human Resource Development Division (HRDD)

Members

Ms. ROSEMARIE Z. GO, Personnel Division

STAFF, PERSONNEL DIVISION

JANITORIAL SERVICES SECURITY SERVICES

D. Ways and Means

Chairperson

Ms. CHARIE SARAH D. SAQUING

OIC-Director of Financial and Management Service (FMS)

Vice-Chairperson

ATTY. MELINDA D. DEYTO

Chief, Procurement Division

Members

STAFF, FMS

:

:

STAFF, PROCUREMENT DIVISION

All expenses of the Committee and the event are chargeable against DA-OSEC funds, subject to the existing government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be considered revoked upon the completion of the event. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 27th day of November 2024.

FRANCISCO P. TIŬ LAUREL JR. Secretary

