



Republic of the Philippines

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER

No.: <u>8/9</u> Series of 2024

SUBJECT: AUTHORIZED PARTICIPANTS TO THE PHILIPPINE COFFEE EXPO 2024 AND EXEMPTION FROM RULE II.2.d of ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER (AO) NO. 02, SERIES OF 2019

With reference to Special Order No. 723, Series of 2024 authorizing the participation to the Philippine Coffee Expo 2024 on June 7-9, 2024 at One Ayala, Makati City, and to facilitate and carry out activities lined up during the event, the following personnel and staff are hereby authorized to attend:

Office	Name	Designation
PRDP NPCO	Junibert E. De Sagun	AMAS Director and I-REAP
		Component Head
	Leny G. Pecson	I-REAP Alternate
		Component Head
	Roxan Alcantara	EDMS
	Anna Monica L. Vista	EDMS
	Abegail Liggayu	BDS
	John Carl Galvez	BDS
	Prescila Ilagan	PDA
	Ana Victoria Margallo	Information Specialist
	Jan Kyle Carillo	Information Officer
	Julie Ace Barao	Writer
	Roniel John N. Tamayo	Media Production Officer
PRDP PSO North	Jamesiah Badua-Lompero	IREAP Component Head
Luzon	Magdalena Reyes	EDMS
PRDP PSO South		EDMS
Luzon	Gay Bañez	
PRDP PSO Visayas	Sheilla Baruc	EDMS
PRDP PSO Mindanao	Noel T. Provido	Deputy Project Director
	Cherrilyn Lycah Baylon	Component Head
	Sulpicio E. Untal, Jr.	EDMS
	Joana Bea D. Patricio	BDO
	Isaias R. Escabarte, Jr.	BDO
	Hasnah B. Sarip	BDO
	Mary Jane T. Bachanicha	PDA
	Leonard John A. Asuque	Media Production Officer
PRDP RPCO CAR	Detleef B. Campos	ODO
PRDP RPCO 2	Luz Franchesca J. Palparan	BDO
	Jojo Banan	Chauffeur
PRDP RPCO 4A	Kristel Jane Lalap	EDMS
PRDP RPCO 6	May Ann B. Grajo	Component Head
PRDP RPCO 10	Andre Lorenzo H. Hojas	BDO
PRDP RPCO 11	Jetjoice Krismar T. Beldera	EDMS

PRDP RPCO 12	Leah Catherine Magaway	Component Head
	Ana Victoria S. Montejo	EDMS
PRDP RPCO 13	Ronald G. Camba	ODO
PRDP RPCO BARMM	Nasrulah K. Dilangalen	EDMS
	Sittie Marifah Marshienne B.	
	Mambatawan	ODO
AMAS – MDD	Joyce M. Bengco	OIC - Chief
AMAS – MDD	Marlon Charles P. Rufo	Market Specialist II
AMAS – MDD	Cindee L. Piring	Market Specialist I
AMAD – RFO 1	Lene Grace D. Cabahug	Market Specialist I
AMAD – RFO 1	Jemsy N. Mendoza	Driver
AMAD – RFO 6	Maria Teresa T. Solis	AMAD Chief
AMAD – RFO 6	Rhea Cristina G. Resol	Senior Agriculturist
AMAD – RFO 6	Fritz Joy H. Bretaña	Agriculturist I
AMAD – RFO 9	Bayani C. Valencia	Senior Agriculturist
AMAD – RFO 12	Abdulkadil I. Ango	Supervising Agriculturist

Furthermore, since the conduct of the event shall cover weekend (June 8-9, 2024), the regional participants are hereby exempted from Rule II.2.d of AO No. 02, Series of 2019, "Guidelines on Local and Foreign Travels of the Officials and Employees of the Department of Agriculture Pursuant to Executive Order No. 77 S. 2019," which stipulates that, "Per diems on Saturdays and Sundays shall not be allowed except for damage assessments/validation in times of calamity or like cases characterized by emergency as justified by the head of office concerned. Cases of emergency may include instruction of the Secretary."

The transportation expense, per diem, meals such as morning and afternoon snacks, accommodation during egress and other incidental expenses to be incurred in their participation in the event shall be chargeable against PRDP Project Support Offices (PSOs), Regional Project Coordination Offices (RPCOs) and/or DA Regional Field Offices (DA-RFOs) Agribusiness and Marketing Assistance Division (AMAD) funds, subject to the usual government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be considered revoked upon the completion of the event. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 7th day of June 2024.

For and by the Authority of the Secretary

ALLAN QUMALI

Undersed retary for Administration

(as perSpecial Order No. 618, Series of 2024)



11107 7